PREMIERE: Side Saddle announce new album with lead single, “Right Frame Of Mind”

Side Saddle
Lizabeth Nieves

Astoria, New York’s Side Saddle are set to self-release a new studio album, titled Stunner, on October 28. As a follow-up to 2015’s Young Professional EP, Stunner will feature eight brand new tracks that proffer a large indie rock presence with refreshing vocal melodies, impressively layered instrumentation, and relatable lyrical themes touching on all things life and love.

Today, Substream has the immense honor of premiering the album’s lead single, “Right Frame Of Mind,” a somewhat heartbreaking tale of a delicate relationship and the challenges of pursuing your heart’s desire when it might complicate matters even more. When asked about the inspiration for the story behind the single, vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Ian McGuinness said:

“I wrote and recorded the demo for ‘Right Frame of Mind’ while I was staying at my folks’ place for a few days trying to clear my head. I had a pretty severe crush on a good friend and thought she felt the same. This song is the result of me replaying the story of what happened that Halloween, when I showed up drunk at 2:30am after the party had died down, in costume, ready to profess my love to a friend.”

Pre-orders for Stunner will begin on August 12. In the meantime, enjoy “Right Frame Of Mind” below, where you’ll also find the album’s track list and cover art.

Stunner track list:
1. Heartbeat
2. Still
3. Right Frame of Mind
4. Go Home
5. The One I Run To
6. Connected
7. Curious
8. I Want to Know

Side Saddle Stunner