Amanda Palmer, Waxahatchee, Julien Baker, J. Mascis, more confirmed for Elliott Smith tribute

Elliott Smith

It’s crazy to think the world has been without Elliott Smith for going on 13 years now. The singer/songwriter was as talented as he was tortured, and thousands have mourned him in the years since his 2003 suicide. American Laundromat Records has gathered some notable fans of Smith for a new tribute compilation, Say Yes!, which will be released October 14. Among those contributing include Amanda Palmer, Dinosaur Jr frontman J. Mascis, Waxahatchee, Julien Baker, Yuck, Adam Franklin of Swervedriver and a collaborative track from Jesu and Sun Kil Moon. You can hear Juliana Hatfield’s version of “Needle In The Hay” below, as well as take a look at the current tracklisting. And if you want to pre-order the comp a whopping seven months early(!), well, you can do that too.

Say Yes! A Tribute To Elliott Smith tracklisting

Waxahatchee – Angeles
Julien Baker – Ballad Of Big Nothing
Tanya Donelly – Between The Bars
Yuck – Bled White
Jesu/Sun Kil Moon – Condor Ave
Lou Barlow – Division Day
Wild Sun – Easy Way Out
Tomo Nakayama – Miss Misery
Juliana Hatfield – Needle In The Hay
Caroline Says – No Name #3
Adam Franklin – Oh Well, Okay
Amanda Palmer – Pictures Of Me
William Fitzsimmons – Say Yes
Escondido – Waltz #1
J. Mascis – Waltz #2