Pure Noise Records announces new album from U.K. hardcore band Landscapes


British melodic hardcore quintet Landscapes will release their new LP, Modern Earth, on April 8 via Pure Noise Records. The band’s new album, following up 2013’s Life Gone Wrong, which Pure Noise Records re-released, is reported to undoubtedly please fans of the band, as well as bring in a crop of newcomers to boot, as the act appeals to those who take a liking to bands like the Ghost Inside or the Amity Affliction.

If Life Gone Wrong‘s concept was about being in that moment as it all falls around you, Modern Earth is a continuation of that story, an expansion explaining the disease of the mind, sculpting, adjusting and accepting those circumstances as it suffocates you powerless.” says lead vocalist, Shaun Milton.

The new album was engineered by Sam Pura (Basement, the Story So Far) and mixed and mastered by Neil Kennedy in the United Kingdom, who recently worked on the new Milk Teeth record Vile Child.

Hear a brand new song, “Neighbourhood,” below.

Modern Earth tracklisting

  1. “Mouths of Decadence”
  2. “Observer”
  3. “Death After Life”
  4. “Embrace”
  5. “Remorser”
  6. “Neighbourhood”
  7. “Escapism”
  8. “Aurora”
  9. “Radiance”
  10. “Transient”
  11. “Heaven Ascended”