Driftoff (Junius, Rosetta and City of Ships) announces debut EP

Driftoff, a Brooklyn quartet made up of members from Junius, Rosetta and City of Ships, have announced the release of their debut EP titled Modern Fear.

The EP comes out October in the U.S. on Science of Silence Records and in Europe on Golden Antenna Records.

Modern Fear was recorded and mixed at The Radar Studio, New England’s first and only solar-powered recording studio, by Will Benoit (Caspian, Constants, Junius). Carl Staff (Big Business, Sweet Cobra) mastered Modern Fear.

You can preorder the EP here.

Driftoff are streaming their opening track titled “Dying Light” off of Modern Fear. The post-hardcore track is the perfect way for the new band full of  punk veterans.

You can listen to “Dying Light” below: