Light Years detail ‘I’ll See You When I See You’

Light Years
photo: Andrew Wells

Cleveland, Ohio pop punk band Light Years have announced that they will release their sophomore full-length, I’ll See You When I See You, Nov. 13 on Rude Records. The band recorded with producer Will Yip (Pianos Become the Teeth, Circa Survive). See the album’s cover art and track list below.

Light Years Art

  1. Are You Sure?
  2. Rearview
  3. Living In Hell
  4. Accidents
  5. The Summer She Broke My Heart
  6. Cracks On The Ceiling
  7. So Sorry
  8. Let You Down
  9. I Can’t Relate
  10. Empty Rooms
  11. Lost Ground
  12. Funeral
  13. I Wish I Could

“We are not trying to pull off a gimmick or sound just like every other cookie-cutter pop-punk band,” said vocalist and guitarist Pat Kennedy. “We are just playing music that we would want to hear.”

On I’ll See You When I See You, Kennedy is joined by bassist Tommy Englert, guitarist Andrew Foerst, and drummer Kent Sliney. The band released their debut full-length I Won’t Hold This Against You in 2013 on Paper + Plastick Records.

Stream “Let You Down,” the first single from I’ll See You When I See You, below.