Sophomore LP ‘Dealer’ announced by Foxing

Midwest-based emo band Foxing have announced their second album Dealer will be out October 30 on Triple Crown Records. The record was produced by Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Minus the Bear). Dealer follows their debut album The Albatross released last year.

foxing dealer


01) “Weave”
02) “The Magdalene”
03) “Night Channels”
04) “Laundered”
05) “Indica”
06) “Winding Cloth”
07) “Redwoods”
08) “Glass Coughs”
09) “Eiffel”
10) “Coda”
11) “Three On A Match”

NPR premiered the first track off of Dealer, “The Magdalene,” on August 27. They described it as, “one of Foxing’s most muted offerings, devotional in tone but pulsing with curiosity. It’s lushly textured with guitars that play off pizzicato violin and the briefest of smooth-jazz sax, a winking nod to the sacred-n-sexy goings-on. But as the song builds to a climax through synths darting to the heavens and a violin that takes over the melody sung by Murphy, the raging guitars are mixed underneath it all, as if they cower in fear of damnation.” You can listen to the track below on Soundcloud:

Foxing’s bass player, Josh Coll, edited together a video for “The Magdalene” to footage of Anna Pavlova’s The Dragonfly, choreographed in 1915, which can be watch below:

Dealer can be pre-ordered here.

Foxing also recently announced a U.S. co-heading tour with The World Is a Beautiful Place and I am No Longer Afraid to Die. Dates can be found here.