Silversun Pickups announce new album—their first without Dangerbird Records

Silversun Pickups

Los Angeles indie rock darlings Silversun Pickups has revealed the details of their upcoming fourth album. Titled Better Nature, the album was produced by Jacknife Lee, mixed by Alan Moulder and will be released September 25 on the band’s own label, New Machine Recordings—marking the first time in their career that they will not be releasing new music through Dangerbird Records, the label that first signed them 10 years ago. While no new music is available to sample as of yet, you can see the cover art and tracklisting below—and if you are the type of person who likes to pre-order albums before hearing a note of it, you can do that via the band’s PledgeMusic page.


  1. Cradle (Better Nature)
  2. Connection
  3. Pins & Needles
  4. Friendly Fires
  5. Nightlight
  6. Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)
  7. Tapedeck
  8. Latchkey Kids
  9. Ragamuffin
  10. The Wild Kind