Loma Prieta announce ‘Self Portrait,’ European tour

Bay Area hardcore band Loma Prieta have announced that they will release their new full-length, Self Portrait, Oct. 2 on Deathwish, Inc. The band recorded with regular Loma Prieta producer Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Whirr) at Shirley’s Atomic Garden studio. They also announced a European tour with Dangers. See those dates and the art and track list for Self Portrait below.

The band will release the album’s lead single, “Love,” on July 24. The 7″ record will include as a b-side the seventh iteration in the band’s ongoing “Trilogy” song series, “Trilogy 0 (Debris).”

Self Portrait Track List

  1. Love
  2. Black Square
  3. Roadside Cross
  4. Net Gain
  5. More Perfect
  6. Nostalgia
  7. Never Remember
  8. Merciless
  9. Rings
  10. Satellite

Self Portrait Art


Loma Prieta released a handful of LPs over the course of five years, most recently 2012’s I.V., which also marked the band’s Deathwish debut. A split 7″ with Italian screamo band Raein followed in 2013.

View the video for “Fly By Night,” which has nothing to do with Rush, below.