Dawes release details on new album dropping June 2

Off Hub Records, Dawes will be dropping their fourth album All Your Favorite Bands June 2nd.

Taylor Goldsmith offers a little background into the naming of the album,

“The main line of the title track is ‘And may all your favorite bands stay together.’  I know that my favorite bands are a really deep part of who I am.  They help define me, they help represent me, they trigger certain emotional memories, and they stand for the ideals and lifestyle that I will always hope to achieve.  And I don’t mean rock and roll fantasies, but rather concepts like freedom and enlightenment. I would love for someone wishing me well to put it in the terms of ‘may all your favorite bands stay together.’  That would be a real friend.  That person would know what truly matters. To me, the statement of ‘All Your Favorite Bands’ immediately gets down to a highly personal and singular part of anybody in a way that few other concepts can.  So that’s why we named our record after that song.”

Check out the album track listings and video for “Things Happen” below!



All Your Favorite Bands

Release Date: June 2


1. Things Happen

2. Somewhere Along the Way

3. Don’t Send Me Away

4. All Your Favorite Bands

5. I Can’t Think About It Now

6. To Be Completely Honest

7. Waiting For Your Call

8. Right on Time

9. Now That It’s Too Late, Maria