Dan Andriano (Alkaline Trio) to release Jeff Rosenstock-produced solo album in July

Dan Andriano
photo: Rob Futrell

Given that Alkaline Trio drummer Derek Grant dropped a solo album in January and Trio vocalist/guitarist Matt Skiba has his second solo album with the Sekrets, Kuts, coming out in June, it was only a matter of time before Trio bassist/vocalist Dan Andriano threw his hat into the ring. Today, he announced the impending release of Party Adjacent, his sophomore full-length under the Dan Andriano In The Emergency Room moniker, out July 17 on Asian Man/Xtra Mile. The album was produced by Jeff Rosenstock (Bomb The Music Industry!) and features a backing band of Rosenstock, Mike Huguenor (Hard Girls/Classics Of Love) and Kevin Higuchi (the Bruce Lee Band, the Jeff Rosenstock Band). There’s no new song available yet, but a press release describes the record as being inspired by Thin Lizzy, Elvis Costello and Billy Bragg, which sounds pretty cool to us. Scope the cover art and tracklisting below.

01) Pretty Teeth
02) Wait
03) Eye Contact
04) Don’t Have A Thing
05) My Human Being
06) Haunt Your House
07) Fire Pit
08) Enemies
09) Lowrider
10) Plain Old Whiskey
11) Lost
12) Snake Bites