Prurient (Dominick Fernow) announces ‘Frozen Niagra Falls’

photo: Becka Diamond

Electronic act Prurient, the performing name of noise experimentalist Dominick Fernow, has announced that he will release his new double-album Frozen Niagara Falls on May 12 through Profound Lore Records. View a teaser for the album below.

Frozen Niagara Falls was produced by Arthur Rizk and Kris Lapke. The 16-track record, which was in development for more than a year, will span 90 minutes in length, and it will be the first Prurient full-length since 2011’s Bermuda Drain.