Zebrahead re-record early material with new vocalist for ‘The Early Years—Revisited’

If you loved OC based band Zebrahead, get excited! The band will be releasing a compilation of revisited works entitled The Early Years- Revisited on April 21st via Rude Records. The work will feature hits like “Playmate of the Year” and “Falling Apart.”

Members offer their excitement about the upcoming release:

Ben Osmundonson: “We’re excited for everyone to hear The Early Days – Revisited! It is 11 of the fan favorites from the past re-recorded with Matty singing on them…. and 2 new songs for everyone to check out. It was fun to go back and re learn these old songs from the first 3 albums. We hope everyone enjoys it as much as we did making this!”

Co-vocalist Matty Lewis, adds, “I’m also excited to release one new song that we have been working on for a while, as well as a song that wasn’t on ‘Call Your Friends’ It is a good pre-cursor to our next album, and hope you enjoy them!”

“It was great to have the early songs recorded with with Matty and Dan. The recording process was seamless because we play a lot of the songs live. I am looking forward to the fans listening to the new versions. I think they are going to be excited to hear what we have put together.” states co-vocalist Ali Tabatabaee.

Check out the band’s video announcement for the new album below!


Track Listing:

1. Check

2. Get Back

3. Jagoff

4. Someday

5. Playmate of The Year

6. Now Or Never

7. Wasted

8. Rescue Me

9. Into You

10. Hello Tomorrow

11. Falling Apart

12. Sex, Lies and Audiotape (bonus physical only)

13. Devil on My Shoulder New Song