EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: LOYALIST’s lyric video for “The Bigger Picture”

Loyalist is a five piece melodic metalcore group from Toronto, Canada. The band consists of Michael Cutway (Vocals), Jack Balaga (Bass/Vocals), Connor Robinson (Guitar), Adrian Hawryschuk (Guitar/Vocals) and Alex Simmill (Drums).

The band started based on the concept of two guitarists; Adrian Hawryschuk and Connor Robinson. The pair began writing material and recording pre-production which served as the basis for the now Train Tracks EP. As the pair needed to complete the band, they found a bassist (Flavio Branco) as well as a drummer (Glen McClue). The four began rehearsing and completing their set and sound over the course of only a few months. When the time came to bring in a lead vocalist, auditions were held. After a thorough search, Mike Cutway and Jack Balaga were added to the roster. The group then went straight into the studio with Doug Meadows of Horizons and recorded their debut EP, Train Tracks, which is now available on iTunes.
After a few months of scattered dates and writing new material, some member changes felt necessary. This is when the band welcomed new drummer, Alex Simmill and were left empty handed with no bass player. After a long search it only seemed right that Jack Balaga should be the one to play bass and still maintain his vocal presence, this indelibly left Loyalist to become a five piece.

Since the addition of Alex Simmill and Jack Balaga now stepping up on bass and vocals, the band has released their newest single “Taken From” which is off their second EP, The Bigger Picture, which was released on August 29th through iTunes, Amazon, Spotify and more.

Enjoy “The Bigger Picture” below!

This music video was done by Sean Curry: seancurry.ca