Isles & Glaciers Announce ‘The Hearts Of Lonely People (Remixes)’ Release

'The Hearts Of Lonely People (Remixes)' will drop November 11 via Equal Vision Records.

Isles & Glaciers Remixes Art

Has it been so long? 6 years have now passed since the post-hardcore supergroup Isles & Glaciers was formed. In that time, some listeners have no doubt had children who are now of school age. Others have been pining for a follow-up that won’t seem to come.

Be it bad-blood or scheduling conflicts, it’s safe to assume we’ll never get another Isles & Glaciers record. At least not with the same stellar lineup. We do however get the joy of listening on repeat and holding onto that tiny bit of hope for a return.

To keep the memory alive, Equal Vision Records is releasing a remixed version of the record that reeks of Isles & Glaciers mastermind and creative genius Brian Southall (The Receiving End Of Sirens, The Company We Keep, Cinematic Sunrise, and Boys Night Out).

It’s unfortunate that so few people are aware of Southall’s role in that band. As primary composer, the soundscape – on which the so widely-acclaimed vocals lay – was of his conception. Without Brian Southall, there would be no Isles & Glaciers. It’s therefore fitting that the remix album, due November 11, feature him even more heavily.

The band’s lineup was stacked and including Craig Owens and Matt Goddard (Chiodos), Vic and Mike Fuentes (Pierce The Veil), Jonny Craig (Slaves, Emarosa), Nick Martin (Underminded, Sleeping With Sirens), as well as Brian Southall.

The tracklist, which features remixes by Southall, Knights, Citizen, dr00gs, and former Boys Night Out keyboardist (and occasional The Company We Keep fill-in) Kara Dupuy, can be found below.

Buy the original album here.

The Hearts of Lonely People (Remixes) Tracklisting: 

  1. Kings and Chandeliers II (Brian Southall Remix)
  2. Hills Like White Elephants (Brian Southall Remix)
  3. Clush (Knights Remix)
  4. Empty Sighs & Wine (Citizun Remix)
  5. Oceans For Backyards II (Brian Southall Remix)
  6. Viola Lion (dr00gs Remix)
  7. Cemetery Weather (Piano Version ft. Kara Dupuy)

[quote_box_left]Editors Note: Look at the absurd amount of tags below…[/quote_box_left]