A Balance Between to Release ‘Negative Space’ EP Jan 7 + Premiere Music Video for Title Track

New Jersey’s A Balance Between (www.facebook.com/ABB2012) will be releasing their new EP “Negative Space” on Jan 7th via producer John Naclerio’s (Brand New, Real Friends, Polar Bear Club etc) label Broken English Records.


Singer/guitarist Jeremy Hernandez says, “We shot this video in Newark, New Jersey in an abandoned dirty warehouse. We thought this would bring the songs vibe to life and create an eerie atmosphere for the video. It was probably about 30 degrees the whole day which made it very interesting and challenging but after a long 14 hours the end result was way worth it. The director David Patino was the mastermind behind the videos plot and it was shot by Walmy De La Cruz of W7 films. We are super stoked on the outcome of the video and cannot wait for people see it.”


Since 2009, A Balance Between has been anything but indolent. This quintet from New Jersey is focused on writing music that not only tests their collective artistic consciousness, but stays true to what made them want to play together in the first place; the love and thrill of exploration through creation. A Balance Between is ready to bring their collaborative effort to the public, showcasing their heavy rock/post-hardcore sound. A new EP titled “Negative Space” will be released on Broken English Records early January 2014. The EP was produced, engineered and mixed by Nada Recording Studio owner John Naclerio (Brand New, My Chemical Romance). Any fans of Deftones,Circa Survive and Thrice will dig this band.


Broken English Records is owned by producer John Naclerio and run out of his studio, Nada Recording Studio. The label was started in the winter of 2004 with the goal of finding and helping talented artists that filtered through the recording studio see their vision of having their music be accessible to the masses become a reality. In that same time period Warner Music Group asked the label to join its East/West family of labels to exclusively distribute its products in North America.


To stream and pre-order the EP: http://brokenenglishrecords.bandcamp.com/album/negative-space.





Track Listing:

1. Your Own Hell

2. Stale Hearts Sway

3. Reaching Out

4. The Ruse

5. Ocean

6. Negative Space