To celebrate ten incredible years of success, Keane will release The Best Of Keane November 12th on Cherrytree Records/Interscope. The first single from the album will be new song “Higher Than The Sun” which is available now at all digital partners.   The video for “Higher Than The Sun” premiered on VEVO  and is an animation directed by Chris Boyle that maps 10 years of Keane from indie band in Battle, East Sussex to one of the world’s biggest British bands of the decade.


Fans can pre-order The Best Of Keane now. The album features 18 fan favorites, plucked from the band’s five consecutive UK Number One albums, alongside two powerful new songs, “Higher Than The Sun” and “Won’t Be Broken.” The Deluxe version of the album will also include a collection of the band’s exceptionally strong B-sides.  The super deluxe edition contains the two discs from the deluxe edition (The Best Of and B-sides) and an exclusive DVD of a special acoustic set, for which the setlist was chosen by Keane fans.


Keane will be broadcasting their show from the iconic Goya venue in Berlin live into over a thousand cinemas across the world in the UK, Europe, North and South America on November 6th. A list of theaters broadcasting this concert can be found here and will be updated daily.


Since their beginnings as school friends in Battle, East Sussex, Keane have gone on to sell over 11 million albums; won 2 Brit Awards, 4 Q Awards and an Ivor Novello and captured the hearts of a truly global fan base having played over 700 shows in over 40 countries worldwide. In May 2008, both Hopes and Fears and Under the Iron Sea were voted by readers of Q magazine as the best British albums ever; Keane, The Beatles, Oasis and Radiohead were the only musical acts having two albums in the top 20. Earlier this year, their 2004 debut album, Hopes And Fears, was voted the second favorite album of all-time by Radio 2 listeners.


Throughout their career, Keane have continually embraced technology, becoming one of  the first bands to release a single on USB sticks and the first to stream a live performance in 3D. They’ve also collaborated with everyone from Irvine Welsh to Bret Easton Ellis to Lily Allen to William Boyd and most recently J.A Bayona and Sergio G Sanchez.


Track listing for The Best of Keane:

1. Everybody’s Changing

2. Somewhere Only We Know

3. Bend and Break

4. Bedshaped

5. This Is The Last Time

6. Atlantic

7. Is It Any Wonder?

8. Nothing In My Way

9. Hamburg Song

10. Crystal Ball

11. A Bad Dream

12. Try Again

13. Spiralling

14. Perfect Symmetry

15. My Shadow

16. Silenced By The Night

17. Disconnected

18. Sovereign Light Café

19. Higher Than the Sun

20. Won’t Be Broken