Cherrytree/Interscope recording artist ELLIE GOULDING is returning with fresh music on August 27th with the 10-track Halcyon Days as well as Halcyon Days Deluxe, a special edition that will also include the U.K. singer-songwriter’s deluxe edition of her sophomore album Halcyon.

Halcyon Days features collaborations with Madeon (“Stay Awake”), DJ Fresh (“Flashlight”), and Nate Ruess from fun., who wrote “Goodness Gracious” especially for Goulding. The release also includes Ellie’s cover of Alt-J’s “Tessellate.” Los Angeles hitmaker Greg Kurstin produced Halcyon Days‘ lead-off track, the beautifully dramatic “Burn,” which is available on Goulding’s SoundCloud now: and the video is available here:

Halcyon Days Deluxe also includes Goulding’s platinum selling single “Anything Could Happen” and “I Need Your Love,” the Calvin Harris collaboration which recently went gold and currently sits at 13* on the Top 40 radio chart.  Goulding’s sophomore disc Halcyon debuted in the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 upon its release late last year. Entertainment Weekly called Goulding “exactly the kind of art-pop outsider we like to import from the U.K.” and the The New York Times described Halcyon as “a deeply felt swirl of synthesizers, piano and slowly building crescendos.” “The hooks always go to town, and her voice mates gorgeously with electronics,” raved Rolling Stone.

Goulding is currently on the road playing arenas with Bruno Mars on his Moonshine Jungle Tour through August 15th. Her summer tour schedule also includes a stop at Lollapalooza on August 3rd. Goulding has sold ten million singles and three million albums worldwide.



Halcyon Days:

1) Burn

2) Goodness Gracious

3) You My Everything

4) Hearts On Chains

5) Stay Awake – Ellie Goulding & Madeon

6) Got It Under Control

7) Flashlight – Ellie Goulding & DJ Fresh

8) How Long Will I Love You

9) Tessellate [Alt-J cover]

10) Midas Touch – Ellie Goulding x BURNS


Halcyon Days Deluxe:

1) Don’t Say A Word

2) My Blood

3) Anything Could Happen

4) Only You

5) Halcyon

6) Figure 8

7) Joy

8) Hanging On

9) Explosions

10) I Know You Care

11) Atlantis

12) Dead In The Water

13) I Need Your Love – Calvin Harris feat. Ellie Goulding

14) Hanging On – feat. Tinie Tempah

15) Lights

16) Ritual

17) In My City

18) Without Your Love

19) Burn

20) Goodness Gracious

21) You My Everything

22) Hearts On Chains

23) Stay Awake – Ellie Goulding & Madeon

24) Got It Under Control

25) Flashlight – Ellie Goulding & DJ Fresh

26) How Long Will I Love You

27) Tessellate [Alt-J cover]

28) Midas Touch – Ellie Goulding x BURNS