Your new sounds of summer 2013 have arrived! This year’s 50 track compilation of the artists making their rounds on the Vans Warped Tour has a sound for everyone. An eclectic mix of the best artists the most memorable summer festival has to offer is the record you should have blasting in your car with the windows down. This CD is more of a road trip mix tape than just a record of festival bands.

All of the tracks on this compilation are from the artists’ most recent releases and the songs likely to be heard at their sets this year. The compilation starts with Never Shout Never, the headliners and poster boys of Warped 2013, with their recent release “All Mine,” while The Summer Set, Action Item and Go Radio keep the lighter side of punk-pop going with their contributions. Rap/ hip-hop makes its way into the mix, courtesy of MC Lars, Itch and GOLDHOUSE, which melds into “Do it Now, Remember it Later” from post-hardcore up-and-comers, Sleeping with Sirens, a track for getting one of those Warped pits moving. The heavier side of Warped rounds out the album with “Vices” from veterans, Memphis May Fire along with songs from Crown the Empire and Woe, Is Me. The ladies of Warped make sure they’re heard, from punk/new wave band The Beautiful Bodies and VersaEmerge’s “No Consequences.”

Big names like The Used, Bring Me The Horizon and Motion City Soundtrack are all part of the album, along with bands we’ve been waiting to make music again like The Early November and Strawberry Blondes. Like the Warped compilations before it, 2013 has your favorites along with new names that you’ll be playing long after the summer is gone. This record is a perfect snapshot of the tour and proves even after nineteen years, Warped’s still got it. Make sure to pick up your copy June 4th before you head out to one of Warped Tour’s 40 dates around the US. See you in the pit!


Track Listing:


  1. Never Shout Never “All Mine”
  2. The Summer Set “Boomerang”
  3. Go Radio “I Won’t Lie”
  4. Action Item “Good or Bad”
  5. GOLDHOUSE “Nothing to Lose”
  6. Itch “Sun Goes Down”.
  7. MC Lars “Flow Like Poe”
  8. Sleeping with Sirens “Do it Now, Remember it Later”
  9. Set it Off “Nightmare”
  10. Memphis May Fire “Vices”
  11. Crown the Empire “Children of Love”
  12. Woe, Is Me “I Came, I Saw, I Conquered”
  13. Forever the Sickest Kids “Chin Up Kid”
  14. The Beautiful Bodies “She’s A Blast”
  15. VersaEmerge “No Consequences”
  16. Big Chocolate “Blue Milk”
  17. Shy Kidx “Orion”
  18. Five Knives “All Fall Down”
  19. Young London “Broken”
  20. For the Foxes “We’re Coming Up”
  21. Anarbor “Damage I’ve Done”
  22. Driver Friendly “ Ghosts”
  23. Beebs and Her Moneymakers “Hand Out”
  24. Mighty Mongo “Myth Head”
  25. The Bunny Gang “The Reckoning”


  1. Bring me the Horizon “Go to Hell, For Heaven’s Sake”
  2. Citizen “The Summer”
  3. The Used “Put Me Out”
  4. The Wonder Years “Cul-de-sac”
  5. Real Friends “Late Nights In My Car”
  6. The Story so Far “Empty Space”
  7. The Swellers “Let Me In”
  8. Letlive. “Banshee”
  9. Defeater “Empty Glass”
  10. We Came As Romans “Hope”
  11. Black Veil Brides “In The End”
  12. The Black Dahlia Murder “Into the Everblack”
  13. Silverstein “On Brave Mountains we Conquer”
  14. The Early November “Tell Me Why”
  15. The American Scene “Blood Orange”
  16. Man Overboard “Heart Attack”
  17. Mixtapes “Everything’s Eventual”
  18. Motion City Soundtrack “Timelines”
  19. Allison Weiss “One Way Life”
  20. Forever Came Calling “If Bukowski Could See Me Now”
  21. Handguns “Stay With Me”
  22. Big D and the Kids Table “Social Muckery”
  23. Middle Finger Salute “All Aboard the Friend Ship”
  24. Strawbery Blondes “Nothin Left to Lose”
  25. The Exposed “Sleeping’s a Waste of My Youth”


Pick up a copy of the compilation, out tomorrow at!


Review by: Stephanie Roe