SquidHatRecords is proud to announce that flagship band, The Dirty Panties, and newest signings, Guilty By Association and Surrounded By Thieves, will all be performing live at the 2013 Punk Rock Bowling Music Festival. The festival, now in its 15th year, will be held May 24 – 27, 2013 in downtown Las Vegas and features Bad Religion, The Damned, Devo, Flag and many others.
“Punk Rock Bowling has become an institution in Las Vegas and draws a lot of well-deserved attention to our local scene.” said SquidHat Records President and founder, Allan Carter. “It’s great to have so many of our artists playing such a prominent role in this event. It really solidifies Vegas’ reputation as one of the great music cities in America.”
The Dirty Panties will open the festival on Saturday at 3:30pm main stage while Surrounded by Thieves open the Sunday show. Guilty By Association will perform a club show on Friday, May 24th, at Fremont Country Club with Strung Out and Guttermouth. You can also visit SquidHat Records at booth #17 in the Punk Rock Bowling vendor area. Tickets and information are available


About The Dirty Panties
The Dirty Panties officially formed in 2001. Like most great ideas, the concept of The Dirty Panties was born at a New York City bar, in a drunken stupor, and had a history even before it had instruments. After moving to Vegas, creating a solid local following and undergoing a few personnel changes, The Dirty Panties solidified their line-up with founding member, Barbara Lenox, on guitar; lead singer, Melanie Ash; Michelle “Lil’ Moe” Meyer on bass; and Kayley “Animal” Malcolm on drums. Through extensive touring throughout the Southwest, the Dirty Panties have earned the reputation as a “must see” act and become iconic in Las Vegas and beyond.

About Guilty By Association
Guilty by Association is an independent five piece punk/rock/hardcore band from Las Vegas, NV that can be seen all over the Western United States. They have self-produced two full length releases entitled “Detox”(2006) and “American Decay”(2010) that are being re-mastered and re-released on July 9, 2013 as a special double CD from SquidHat Records. They are currently working on new material for a new album and will be touring extensively throughout 2013. prb44

About Surrounded By Thieves
Formed in 2010, SBT, whose members include Brandon Buck on lead vocals and guitar, Andy Harrison on guitar and vocals, Cody Leavitt on bass and vocals, and Rich Castro on drums, unleash politically driven and personally motivated punk rock that embraces the roughneck, punching and kicking style that has somehow been lost in today’s pop-dominated world, and music fans around Nevada have responded to the high energy sets that have made the band driving force in the local scene.

About SquidHat Records
SquidHat Records is an artist friendly, independent record label and multi-media company created to help talented, interesting, creative and passionate artists record and promote their music or performances, develop their brand and image, and increase their exposure to a larger audience. Our focus includes, but is not limited to, the Punk Rock, Aggressive Indie and Subculture scenes.


Download the SquidHat Records sampler, Fresh Ink Vol. II featuring 2 songs from each artist, 20 songs in total here!


Comments are closed.