“The Wonder Years are no longer pulling from old Starting Line and Saves The Day albums for musical inspiration; instead, on The Greatest Generation, they’ve figured out how to be the band they always wanted to be. It’s fast; it’s honest, and it’ll probably make you tear up more than once.”  – Alternative Press (4.5/5 Stars)

“Mature, wonderfully-paced and delightfully mixed, it’s pretty much the benchmark for modern pop punk albums”  – Big Cheese (5/5 Stars)

“Comparing a pop-punk band to some of the greatest writers of the Greatest Generation is probably 100 shades of hyperbolic, and yes, that pun was totally intended. Maybe Soupy isn’t Salinger (okay, I lied) or Heller or Vonnegut, but The Greatest Generation should and will be remembered as one of the most important pop-punk albums of this decade, and I’m sticking to that.” 

– Property of Zack

“…this is the sound of a band at the absolute peak of their career and songwriting prowess… We throw the words ‘game changer’ around a fair bit over here but this is that by definition.” – Rock Sound (9/10 Stars)

The Wonder Years have released their new album, The Greatest Generation, via Hopeless Records TODAY, May 14th, 2013, which is currently #11 on the iTunes Charts and #2 on the iTunes Alternative Charts! The album was produced and engineered by Steve Evetts (Saves the Day, Lifetime, Every Time I Die), and mixed by Mark Trombino (Jimmy Eat World, Blink-182, Motion City Soundtrack). The band will appear on the entire 2013 Vans Warped Tour Main Stage this summer, and just wrapped up their 4 Shows In 24 Hours this past weekend to overly excited fans and packed, sold out shows in Philadelphia, NYC, Chicago, and Anaheim. To purchase The Greatest Generation on iTunes, please visit:

The Wonder Years are now kicking off The Greatest Generation Pop Up Shop in collaboration with Glamour Kills Clothing. The Pop Up Shop will run from May 14th – May 17th at Stupid Easy Ideas Gallery in Philadelphia, PA. The shop will feature acoustic performances, signings, movies, food, and limited edition collaborative items! For updates, please visit:

In support of the recent Record Store Day and independent retailers everywhere, the band has also been hosting a string of acoustic performance & signing events at independent record stores during the release week of The Greatest Generation. Fans can go to the stores listed below and pre-order their copy of The Greatest Generation to receive a wristband that guarantees them entry into the event. All other fans will be admitted on a first come first serve basis as store capacity permits. Hopeless Records is also teaming up with independent record stores to provide fans with a chance to get a 12 x 12 heavy stock poster featuring artwork from the first single off the record, “Passing Through A Screen Door”. There are only 1,000 of these posters available from independent retailers and only available when fans purchase the record from the store. All in store event locations are carrying the poster and fans can get one when they pre-order the record to get their wristband. Additional independent retailers carrying the exclusive poster will be revealed closer to street date. For more information, please visit:

Consisting of Dan “Soupy” Campbell (lead singer), Casey Cavaliere (guitarist), Matt Brasch (guitarist), Nick Steinborn (keyboardist/guitarist), Joshua Martin (bassist), and Michael Kennedy (drummer), The Wonder Years are a band that started as something of a joke and grew to become recognized around the country, courtesy of a sloppy debut LP that flicked some sort of switch.  Releasing The Upsides in January 2010, a complete departure from The Wonder Years’ early work, was just the beginning of an ongoing avalanche of momentum that has led the Philadelphia sextet to the forefront of the pop-punk community.

Engaging musicianship and intimate, instantly relatable lyricism made The Wonder Years a critical darling even before hordes of fans began to take notice. But it didn’t take long for everyone to jump on board. Signing to Hopeless Records with their brand of “realist pop-punk” and re-releasing The Upsides with bonus tracks brought about new buzz, and the release of the sprawling, 13-track concept record Suburbia I’ve Given You All and Now I’m Nothing in June of 2011 confirmed what many thought: The Wonder Years were for real.

Playing shows in basements, backyards and VFW halls the country over in its early years, the band had a DIY mentality long before it broke through to a larger audience. “The idea was that, for a long time, no one wanted to work with The Wonder Years so we said fuck it, we’ll do it ourselves,” Campbell says. “We didn’t need anyone else. We weren’t looking for charity. We were just going to cowboy up and fucking do it.”

The Wonder Years graced the cover of Alternative Press, played an entire summer on the Vans Warped Tour, and supported New Found Glory on the Pop Punk’s Not Dead Tour to close out 2011. They opened 2012 in a huge way, with the Glamour Kills Tour, which Campbell called the band’s “first big-boy headliner.”  Leading Polar Bear ClubTransitThe Story So FarA Loss for Words, and Into It. Over It. across the country for six weeks of sold-out shows proved that The Wonder Years are still growing, still making new friends, and breaking new boundaries.

Now, with the bands new release, The Greatest Generationwe will get to see what The Wonder Years have in store for us in 2013. The band tells us, “We know that this is unequivocally our strongest, most honest and most heartfelt work to date. We can’t wait to show everyone what we have in store for this release.”

The Wonder Years have released The Greatest Generation via Hopeless Records today, May 14th, 2013. For track listing and tour dates, see below. To purchase The Greatest Generation on iTunes, please visit:


For more information, please visit:


Track Listing:

1. There, There

2. Passing Through A Screen Door

3. We Could Die Like This

4. Dismantling Summer

5. The Bastards, The Vultures, The Wolves

6. The Devil in My Bloodstream

7. Teenage Parents

8. Chaser

9. An American Religion (FSF)

10. A Raindance In Traffic

11. Madelyn

12. Cul-de-sac

13. I Just Want To Sell Out My Funeral