REPUBLIC RECORDS and AMC unleashes “The Walking Dead AMC Original Soundtrack — Vol. 1” pre-order, now available on iTunes  Soundtrack will be in stores and via online retailers on March 19. Showcasing music featured on the Emmy Award-winning AMC series, this collection proves essential listening for viewers and zombie enthusiasts everywhere. Season 3 of AMC’s “The Walking Dead” returns with new episodes on Sunday, February 10 at 9pm ET/PT, fans who pre-orders the soundtrack will instantly receive a download of Jamie N Commons’ “Lead Me Home.”
Already, two incendiary tracks have been debuted in the first half of Season 3—characters Emily Kinney (Beth Greene) and Lauren Cohan (Maggie Greene) powerful folk elegy “The Parting Glass” and Baby Bee’s guitar-heavy zombie blues jam “Love Bug.” Next up, Jamie N Commons’ “Lead Me Home” will figure prominently on the March 3 episode as well as various AMC promo spots, followed by Fink’s “Warm Shadow” (Dactyl Remix) on March 10, and Voxhaul Broadcast’s “You Are the Wilderness” on March 17, leading  into the album’s release date.

In addition, the compilation boasts previously unreleased material including “Sinking Man” from multiplatinum-selling Icelandic alternative folk sensation Of Monsters and Men, an UNKLE remix of composer Bear McCreary’s “Main Title Theme Song”, Delta Spirit’s “Running”, and more. Just like the show, the soundtrack remains a dynamic powerhouse replete with unforgettable moments.

AMC’s “The Walking Dead”—the number one drama series in basic cable history—returned for its third season October 14. Based on the comic book series written by Robert Kirkman, the series garnered a 2010 Golden Globe® nomination for Best Television Series – Drama and won the 2011 and 2012 Emmy® Awards for Outstanding Prosthetic Make-Up. “The Walking Dead” tells the story of the months and years that follow after a zombie apocalypse. It follows a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, who travel in search of a safe and secure home. The series also stars, Andrew Lincoln, Laurie Holden, Norman Reedus, Steven Yeun, Chandler Riggs, Scott Wilson, Lauren Cohan, Danai Gurira and David Morrissey.

Dive even deeper into the mythos and legend of “The Walking Dead” with AMC and REPUBLIC RECORDS “The Walking Dead AMC Original Soundtrack — Vol. 1” available March 19.

The Walking Dead (AMC Original Soundtrack – Vol. 1)

1.            Jamie N Commons – “Lead Me Home”
2.            Bear McCreary – “Main Title Theme Song” (UNKLE Remix)
3.            Voxhaul Broadcast – “You Are The Wilderness”
4.            Baby Bee – “Love Bug”
5.            Fink – “Warm Shadow” (Dactyl Remix)
6.            Of Monsters And Men – “Sinking Man”
7.            Emily Kinney and Lauren Cohan (Beth & Maggie Greene)– “The Parting Glass”
8.            Delta Spirit – “Running”

Comments are closed.